Skip to main content

Trustee Board

Trustees are ultimately responsible, individually and collectively, for all activity within the University of Wolverhampton Students’ Union. As part of Trustee Board, Trustees govern and set the long-term strategy for the Students’ Union. They are responsible for making sure the Students' Union operates in line with its charitable objectives, ensuring the Students' Union remains student-led and run for and by students. Trustee Board holds senior management to account, and make sure that the Students’ Union remains legally and financially compliant, operating in line with Charity and Company Law, and within the Memorandum and Articles of Association, and Bye-Laws, of the Students' Union.

Trustee Board consists of: four Sabbatical Officers, elected by students every Spring; four Lay Trustees and four Student Trustees, both of which are appointed by the Appointments Committee of Trustee Board.

Trustee Board appoints, manages, supports, and can dismiss, the Chief Executive who is required to attend Trustee Board Meetings. Other senior managers, staff and students may attend meetings at the request of the Chair and Convener of Trustee Board.

Trustee Role Description | Become a Trustee

Trustee Role Description Valid as of 21 August 2019

 

Chetan Bhatti

Chair of the Board

 

 

 

 

External Trustees

Anil Chahal

Lay Trustee

 

Derek Kitchen

Lay Trustee

 

Michael Campbell

Lay Trustee

 

Stuart Mcculloch

Lay Trustee

 

Student Trustees

Vacant

Student Trustee

 

Vacant

Student Trustee

 

 

 

Staff

The Students' Union is run by a team of core staff members from a wide range of departments, see below for a guide to who's who.

Please be reminded that if you are a student who is looking for advice about your time at University, finance, or wellbeing, you should contact our Advice and Representation Centre in the first instance by filling in an enquiry form here.

 

Nirmla Devi

Chief Executive Officer

NIRMLA.DEVI@WLV.AC.UK

 

 
 

Tom Clarke

Head of Belonging

TOM.CLARKE@WLV.AC.UK

 

 

 

Belonging Team

Advice and Representative Centre Team (ARC)  
01902 322038

Helen Clarke

Senior ARC Advisor

 

H.CLARKE@WLV.AC.UK

 

Belinda Smith

ARC Advisor
 

B.SMITH4@WLV.AC.UK

 

 

Hannah Witts

ARC Advisor
 

HANNAH.WITTS@WLV.AC.UK

 

Mya Talbot

ARC Triage Lead
 

MYA.TALBOT@WLV.AC.UK

 

Student Voice Team

 

Natalia Falacinska

Student Voice Manager

 

NATALIA.FALACINSKA@WLV.AC.UK

 

 

Rachel Bright

Student Voice Assistant

RACHEL.BRIGHT@WLV.AC.UK

 

Mohmad Zouabi

Student Voice Coordinator

MOHMAD.ZOUABI@WLV.AC.UK

 

Democracy & Opportunities Team

Vacant

Telford & Democracy

Co-Ordinator

TBC@WLV.AC.UK

 

Vacant

Opportunities Lead

 

TBC@WLV.AC.UK

 

Food & & Drink

Joe Basterfield

Luna Lounge Manager

 

JOE.BASTERFIELD@WLV.AC.UK

 

Naomi Horne

Walsall Bar Manager

 

NAOMI.HORNE@WLV.AC.UK

 

Admin & HR Team

Lisa Watts

Office Manager/Personal Assistant

LISA.WATTS@WLV.AC.UK

 

Rachel Hanchard

HR Manager

RACHEL.HANCHARD@WLV.AC.UK

 

Finance Team

Howard Marsh

Finance Business Partner

HOWARD.MARSH@WLV.AC.UK 

 

Letisha Kwenin

Assistant Finance Business Partner

LETISHA.KWENIN@WLV.AC.UK

 

Powered by MSL