Officers, Trustees and Staff

 

Trustee Board

Trustees are ultimately responsible, individually and collectively, for all activity within the University of Wolverhampton Students’ Union. As part of Trustee Board, Trustees govern and set the long-term strategy for the Students’ Union. They are responsible for making sure the Students' Union operates in line with its charitable objectives, ensuring the Students' Union remains student-led and run for and by students. Trustee Board holds senior management to account, and make sure that the Students’ Union remains legally and financially compliant, operating in line with Charity and Company Law, and within the Memorandum and Articles of Association, and Bye-Laws, of the Students' Union.

Trustee Board consists of: four Sabbatical Officers, elected by students every Spring; four Lay Trustees and four Student Trustees, both of which are appointed by the Appointments Committee of Trustee Board.

Trustee Board appoints, manages, supports, and can dismiss, the Chief Executive who is required to attend Trustee Board Meetings. Other senior managers, staff and students may attend meetings at the request of the Chair and Convener of Trustee Board.

Trustee Role Description | Become a Trustee

Trustee Role Description Valid as of 21 August 2019

 

Sarah Bishop

Chair of the Board

LEARN MORE ABOUT SARAH ON LINKEDIN

 

 

 

SU Officers


Tayabah Mahmood

SU President

LEARN MORE ABOUT TAYABAH

 


Oluwatobi Falana

VP Academic

LEARN MORE ABOUT TOBI

 


Olalere Bamigbade

VP Community and Welfare

LEARN MORE ABOUT OLALERE

 


Angel Morphew

VP Diversity

LEARN MORE ABOUT ANGEL

 

 

External Trustees

Bilgin Yuksel

Lay Trustee

LEARN MORE ABOUT BILGIN ON LINKEDIN

 

Chetan Bhatti

Lay Trustee

LEARN MORE ABOUT CHETAN ON LINKEDIN

 

Veronica Leigh-Hanson

Lay Trustee

LEARN MORE ABOUT VERONICA ON LINKEDIN

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student Trustees

Joshua Oke

Student Trustee

 

Omoriawo Idiakheua

Student Trustee

 

Laura Griffiths

Student Trustee

 

 

 

 

 

Staff

The Students' Union is run by a team of core staff members from a wide range of departments, see below for a guide to who's who.

Please be reminded that if you are a student who is looking for advice about your time at University, finance, or wellbeing, you should contact our Advice and Representation Centre in the first instance by filling in an enquiry form here.

 

 

Nirmla Devi

Chief Executive Officer

NIRMLA.DEVI@WLV.AC.UK

 

 
 

Ravi Sandhu

Programme Manager

RAVI.SANDHU@WLV.AC.UK

 

 
 

 

Finance Team

Anne Wright

Head of Finance

ANNE.WRIGHT3@WLV.AC.UK

 

Rebecca Round

Finance Coordinator

REBECCA.ROUND@WLV.AC.UK

 

Louise Waite

Finance Coordinator

LOUISE.WAITE@WLV.AC.UK

 

People and Culture Team

Delores Williams

Head of People and Culture

DELORES.WILLIAMS@WLV.AC.UK

 

Tarnjit Hira

HR and Admin Coordinator

HIRA@WLV.AC.UK

 

Marketing and Communications Team

Elisia Narbett

Marketing & Communications Co-ordinator

ELISIA.NARBETT@WLV.AC.UK

 

Kayleigh Oakley

Marketing and Web Developer Assistant

KAYLEIGH.OAKLEY@WLV.AC.UK

 

Student Engagement Team

Brian Wilson-Rochford

Student Services Manager

BRIAN.WILSON-ROCHFORD@WLV.AC.UK

 

Academic Representation

Jennifer Cotter

Student Voice Lead

J.COTTER2@WLV.AC.UK

 

George Eno

Student Voice Assistant

GEORGE.ENO@WLV.AC.UK

 

Advice and Representation Centre Team (ARC)

Gurpreet Dhammi-Samrah

Advice and Influence Manager

Helen Clarke

ARC Adviser

Tajinder Jandu

ARC Adviser

Jacqui Horne

Influence Administrator

Walsall Operations

Magda Komarzewska

Business Development Manager

M.KOMARZEWSKA@WLV.AC.UK

 

 

Naomi Horne

Activities & Engagement Co-ordinator

NAOMI.HORNE@WLV.AC.UK

 

 

Laiba Masood

Walsall Events Assistant

LAIBA.MASOOD@WLV.AC.UK