You voted and now it's time to meet the elected officer team that will be representing you this next academic year.

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The 2022 election season has come to an end and after and we want to say a huge well done to all candidates that decided to put themselves forward to run for an officer position. It’s never easy to put yourself out there, so be proud of yourselves for your achievements.  

This Make Your Mark election saw the highest number of votes since 2012, with 1696 votes cast between March 21st – 24th. Thank you to everyone who was involved in elections this year, whether that was casting your vote, campaigning for a friend, or spreading the word; it’d been great to see the level of involvement across the University. 


We can now introduce to you, your 22/23 Sabbatical Officer Team.  

SU President - Tayabah Mahmood 

Vice President Academic - Femi Falobi 

Vice President Community - Bisola Olatunji 

Vice President Diversity - Angel Morphew 


Also, meet your Union Chair - Chieloka 

A huge congratulations to our newly elected officer team, who will begin in their new roles in July.  



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.