Students' Union Awards - Winners announced!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

We are so proud and lucky to have such a talented and dedicated community of students and staff at The Students’ Union and the University of Wolverhampton. The SU Awards are a chance to recognise your achievements and to put a spotlight on staff, students and student groups that are doing a particularly great job.

The original plan this year was to host our biggest ever ceremony in The Chancellors Hall on the 28 April with an after party to really end the year in style. With the ongoing situation with the Coviid-19 we sadly had to make the decision to cancel the physical event. However, we still thought it was so important for us to come together to recognise the hard work of our amazing students and staff. We had so many outstanding nominations and we wanted to give all the winners and those shortlisted the recognition they deserve.

On Thursday 7th May, we therefore held our first ever Virtual SU Award Ceremony which you can watch in fully by visiting our Wolves Students’ Union Facebook page. It was great  to see so many of you joining us live and enjoying the event with friends virtually.

We had many messages of support and saw so many lovely posts about students and staff really appreciating their awards and many of you even got dressed up for the event. We are so proud of every single nominee and winner and delighted that we could still share the celebrations with you. 

Please find below a list of all winners and shortlisted candidates




Course Reps of the Year (FABSS)


Max Wheeler

Jacqueline Reichmann

Wiktor Kapusta - WINNER


Course Reps of the Year (FEHW)


Kelly Halls – WINNER


Course Reps of the Year (FSE)


Naima Adan

Michail Iatrakis

Faizaan Ali – WINNER


School Rep of the Year


Paul Jones

Nayia Balatsou

Aurora Evans – WINNER


Lecturer of the Year (FABSSs)


Rebecca Mincher – WINNER

Amanda Ross

Maria Urbina


Lecturer of the Year (FEHW)


Alison Hay

Faye Stanley

Zoe Smith – WINNER


Lecturer of the Year (FSE)


Herbert Daly

Fideline Tchuenbou-Magaia – WINNER

Liam Naughton


Student Staff Member of the Year


Aurora Evans – WINNER

Jaghvir Singh

Paulina Jaworska


Pastoral Care of the Year


Lee Hardwick

Jacqui Horne – WINNER

Peter Harwood


Dissertation Supervisor of the Year


Dr Ranjit Khutan

Dr Moses Murandu

Laura Ugolini – WINNER


Dr Nicholas Musgrove Award for Academic Support


Sarah Zacharek

Jonathan Granger

Maryaa Bibi – WINNER


Teaching Excellence Award


Bethany Sumner

Michelle Crosbie

Marion Sheffield – WINNER


Championing Diversity Across the University


Phil Gravestock

Ceri Sudron

Sela Hendrix – WINNER


Society Event of the Year


Gaming Society

Afghan Society

LGBT+ Society – WINNER


Society of the Year


LGBT+ Society

Doctoral Student Society – WINNER

MaSS Society



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.