Let’s Talk About…. Conversations with SSW

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

University service Student Support and Wellbeing (SSW) will be holding a series of weekly conversations during Welcome and beyond via Microsoft Teams.

You are encouraged to join in and chat about current topics, share tips and experiences, get a better understanding of University life, and learn about a bit of psychological theory too. Don’t worry if you don’t feel like talking, it’s okay if you would rather just listen.

The full list of conversations taking place is below. Please note that each conversation is limited to 50 places.

Topic

Date

‘Trying Something New: Hobbies, Interests & Things You Enjoy’

 

Tuesday 22nd September
12pm – 1pm

‘Juggling the demands: The every increasing to-do list.’

Wednesday 23rd September
12pm – 1pm

‘Quenching Your Thirst: the affect of dehydration on the brain, Food & Mood, Budget recipes & Keeping safe whilst out drinking.’

Thursday 24th September

12pm – 1pm

‘Things I wish I’d known When I Started Uni’ - Chat with current or recently graduated students.’

Thursday 1st October
12pm – 1pm

Mental Health, Kindness, and Compassion.

Thursday 8th October
12pm – 1pm

‘How Do We Stay Connected and Maintain Meaningful Friendships in This ‘New Normal?’

Thursday 15th October

12pm – 1pm

‘How We Can Thrive and Succeed in These Uncertain Times’

 

Thursday 22nd October
12pm – 1pm

Let’s Talk About Sexuality & Gender (tbc)

Thursday 29th October
12pm – 1pm

Let’s Talk About.. You Fellas…. (tbc)

Thursday 5th November
12pm – 1pm

Let’s Talk About.. Sleep

 

Thursday 12th November
12pm – 1pm

Our Hopes and Aspirations For Being At Uni

Thursday 19th November
12pm – 1pm

 

Join in the conversation by booking your place at MHWEnquiries@wlv.ac.uk

Comments

No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.