Students' Union Awards 2017


Students' Union Awards 2017 - The Winners


What a wonderful night it was at the Grand Station, again we would like to thank our sponsors Wok and Go, the winners, shortlisted, guests and of course those of you that took the time to nominate our staff and students. The winners are:


Deputy Vice Chancellor of the Year Award for Excellence - Sara Smith

Dr Nicholas Musgrove Award for Campus Support Staff - Simon Rose

Dr Nicholas Musgrove Award for Academic Support Staff - Gracie Peddie

Faculty of the Year - Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts - Lecturer of the Year - Marc Austin

Faculty of Education, Health and Wellbeing - Lecturer of the Year - Karen Roscoe

Faculty of Science and Engineering - Lecturer of the Year - Dr Hanna Morrissey

Faculty of Social Sciences - Lecturer of the Year - Chris Umfreville

Personal Tutor of the Year - Lynda Birch

Supervisor of the Year - Professor Mike Haynes

Outstanding Feedback of the Year Award - Dr Karin Dannehl

Student Staff Member of the Year - Sasha Wood

Society of the Year - Islamic Society

Society Fundraiser of the Year - Majid Akhtar

Contribution to the Students' Union Fundraising Projects - Phoebe Hinton-Sheley

Society Member of the Year - Jaspreet Kaur

Faculty Rep of the Year - Gemma Gessey

Course Rep of the Year - Anita Ballard

For all of the photos of the night, please take a look at the Facebook page by clicking the link here.